Boone County, AR
Presidential Primary Early Voting
Monday, February 17, 2020 thru Monday, March 02, 2020

Voting Hours:

Monday 2/17 to Friday 2/21 and Monday 2/24 to Friday 2/28: 8 am to 6 pm

Saturdays 2/22 & 2/29: 10 am to 4 pm

Monday 3/2: 8 am to 5 pm

*******All early voting will be at the Boone County Election Center******                                         

(The following list will be changed to "Candidate Filing" during the week of 11/4/19 - 11/12/19.)

Offices/Current Holders up for Re-election in 2020 


U.S. President/Vice President:4-yr term; Donald Trump/Mike Pence  

U.S. Senate:6-yr term;Tom Cotton(R)

U.S.House District 3:2-yr term;Congressman Steve Womack(R)



Senate District 16: 6-yr term: Breanna Davis (R)

House District 2-yr term;83: Keith Slape (R)

                                           98: Ron McNair (R)

                                           99: Jack Fortner (R)


Non-Partisan Judicial:

Circuit Judge District 14 Division 02:6-yr term;Deanna "Suzie" Layton

State District Court District 4:4-yr term; Fred Kirkpatrick


County: 2-year Terms

  JP District 1 - Jim Milum (R)

                   2- Glen Redding (R)

                   3- Roy Martin (R)

                   4- Bryan Snavely (R)

                   5- Fred Woehl Jr. (R)

                   6- Bobby Woods (R)

                   7- Rodney Sullins (R)

                   8- Jim Harp (R)

                   9- Ralph H Guynn (R)

                 10- James Widner (R)

                 11- David Thompson (R)

City Constable - Ken Kelly (R)

North Boone Constable - Joseph Jenkins (R)

South Boone Constable - George Jay White (R)


School Boards:

Alpena: 5-year term; Kenny Underdown 

Bergman: Position 3;5-year term; Jason "Sarge" King

Harrison: Position 3; 4-year term; John McCuistion

                 Position 4; 4-year term; Marisa Keylon

Lead Hill: Position 5; 5-year term; Richey Davidson

Omaha: Position 3; 5-year term; Frances Blevins

Valley Springs: 5-year term; Chris Graddy


Tips and reminders for a Primary Election

    • You will be required to show Photo ID
    • You will be asked to state your name, address and date of birth
      • this is to ensure you are you and that you receive the correct the ballot
    • You will be asked "What party's ballot would you like"
      • You are not declaring a party by answering this question, you are just choosing a ballot to vote on. In the primary, all candidates for the same office, same party candidates must compete against each other, the winners of each party for each race will then compete against each other in the General Election held in November. 
    • It does not matter how you are registered to vote (I.E. Republican, Democrat, or Optional), you can choose any party ballot but only one. Whatever party ballot you choose will only have candidates that are running under that party's name listed on it.
      • So let’s say voter Doe Fawn is registered as Optional in Voter Registration, Doe can choose the Democratic Ballot, the Republican Ballot or the Non-Partisan Ballot and it will not change how she is registered to vote. And she is not declaring to be apart of any party.
    • The Non-Partisan Ballot will only have Judicial and School Board races. Offices for US President, Congress, State House/Representatives, County JP or Constables will not appear on this ballot because they do not fall under the Judicial Category.
    • School Board races will appear on all ballot styles if there is a contested race. If the candidate is unopposed according to Arkansas State Law, that candidate is considered the winner and is declared as so and separately from the contested races.
    • Also unopposed candidates for County JP, Constable and School Board races will not appear if they are not contested. They will automatically be declared winners.
    • All other County Offices (County Judge, County/Circuit Clerk, Sheriff, Assessor, Collector, Treasurer, Coroner and Surveyor are now elected to 4-year terms and will not be up for re-election until 2022.